Built: 1885 A pseudi-Gothic church (architect Friedrich Axel von Howen) built on a mediaeval foundation. The interior reflects the colours of the Estonian flag. Unique stone crosses and a memorial (1989) to the first Estonian Bible in the churchyard. The present-day Neo-Gothic building of St. George’s Lutheran Church in Jüri was consecrated in 1885. The Bible was first translated into Estonian by Anton Thor Helle who was a pastor at the Jüri church between 1713-1748.